Welcome to Dover High School's AP Academy! 
Register for 2018 AP Exams

Who: Every student enrolled in an AP class at DHS


Click Here to Register for 2018 AP Exams
Complete all requested information using your legal name (no nicknames)

When: November 1st – February 28th

Cost: $94.00 per exam (cash, check & credit/debit card (online only) accepted)

  • Financial assistance is available. See/contact Mrs. Devine in A301 or email ann.devine@capital.k12.de.us for more information
  • All students requesting free/reduced lunch fee assistance must complete a new free/reduced lunch income eligibility form for 2017-2018.
  • Discounts are available to students taking multiple regular priced exams.

Important Dates:

  • Registration Begins – November 1st at 6:00 AM
  • Early Bird Discount – November 1st – December 15th
    • Save $5 per registered exam
  • Registration Ends – February 28th


In 2017, 424 students at DHS took 688 AP Exams.  
 For the 2015-16 school year, DHS honored 30 AP Scholars.

The College Board's Advanced Placement courses are college-level classes in a wide variety of subjects that you can take while still in high school. They offer you challenging course work and a taste of what college classes are like. Each course is developed by a committee composed of college faculty and AP teachers, and covers the breadth of information, skills, and assignments found in the corresponding college course. Dover High School offers 21 AP courses. In addition to the courses listed below, DHS also offers AP French and AP Physics.

To learn more about AP courses, listen to these student voices.

If you are looking for summer assignments, please click the tab to the left to access individual course requirements for the summer. If you would like help from the instructors, please contact them via Schoology, REMIND (if available), or come on in to AP Summer Office Hours on July 13th and/or August 10th from 10am to noon.
 

The links below are to the College Board course overviews and to the teachers' webpages.
 
AP Courses Teacher Name(s) Email
Arts
Music Theory Brad Whitenight Brad.Whitenight@capital.k12.de.us
Studio Art: Drawing and
Studio Art: 2-D Design
Mary Jane Long maryjane.long@capital.k12.de.us
English
English Language & Composition Geoffrey Frazier Geoffrey.Frazier@capital.k12.de.us
Lesley Louder   Lesley.Louder@capital.k12.de.us
English Literature & Composition Gillian Fuller Gillian.Fuller@capital.k12.de.us
History & Social Science
Human Geography Dianne Beck Dianne.Beck@capital.k12.de.us
European History Dianne Beck Dianne.Beck@capital.k12.de.us
US History Travis Brennan  Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us
T.H. Leighty Thomas.Leighty@capital.k12.de.us
US Gov & Politics Jeff May Jeffrey.May@capital.k12.de.us
Comparative Gov & Politics Leann Ferguson Leann.Ferguson@capital.k12.de.us
Psychology Wendy Omans Wendy.Omans@capital.k12.de.us
Macro Economics: ONLINE Travis Brennan  Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us
Micro Economics: ONLINE Travis Brennan  Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us
Math & Computer Science
Calculus AB Nancy Vaughan Nancy.Vaughan@capital.k12.de.us
Computer Science: ONLINE Ann Devine Ann.Devine@capital.k12.de.us
Statistics Karin Synoski karin.synoski@capital.k12.de.us
Sciences
Biology Jen Holden Jennifer.Holden@capital.k12.de.us
Chemistry Chris Garry  Christopher.Garry@capital.k12.de.us
World Languages & Cultures
Spanish Claudia Gonzalez Claudia.Gonzalez@capital.k12.de.us


 
© 2017 rSchoolToday.com - School Web Sites