Welcome to Dover High School's AP Academy! 


In 2015, 416 students at DHS took 819 AP Exams.  
 Over the last 5 years, DHS has averaged 34 AP Scholars.

The College Board's Advanced Placement courses are college-level classes in a wide variety of subjects that you can take while still in high school. They offer you challenging course work and a taste of what college classes are like. Each course is developed by a committee composed of college faculty and AP teachers, and covers the breadth of information, skills, and assignments found in the corresponding college course. Dover High School offers 21 AP courses. In addition to the courses listed below, DHS also offers AP French and AP Physics.

To learn more about AP courses, listen to these student voices.
 
 

The links below are to the College Board course overviews and to the teachers' webpages.
 
AP Courses Teacher Name(s) Email
Arts
Music Theory Brad Whitenight brad.whitenight@capital.k12.de.us
Studio Art: Drawing and
Studio Art: 2-D Design
Rocco Malago Rocco.malago@capital.k12.de.us
English
English Language and Composition Lesley Louder   Lesley.Louder@capital.k12.de.us
Takara Kellam  takara.kellam@capital.k12.de.us
Deanna Hess Deanna.hess@capital/k12.de.us
English Literature and Composition Diane Codding Diane.codding@capital.k12.de.us
Gillian Fuller Gillian.Fuller@capital.k12.de.us
History & Social Science
European History Dianne Beck dianne.Beck@capital.k12.de.us
US History Travis Brennan  travis.brennan@capital.k12.de.us
T.H. Leighty thomas.Leighty@capital.k12.de.us
US Government and Politics Jeff May Jeffrey.May@capital.k12.de.us
Leann Ferguson Leann.Ferguson@capital.k12.de.us
Comparative Government and Politics Jeff May Jeffrey.May@capital.k12.de.us
Leann Ferguson Leann.Ferguson@capital.k12.de.us
Psychology Wendy Walls wendy.walls@capital.k12.de.us
Macro Economics: ONLINE Travis Brennan  travis.brennan@capital.k12.de.us
Micro Economics: ONLINE Travis Brennan  travis.brennan@capital.k12.de.us
Math & Computer Science
Calculus AB Nancy Vaughan Nancy.Vaughan@capital.k12.de.us
Computer Science: ONLINE Ann Devine Ann.devine@capital.k12.de.us
Statistics Sarah Baldwin Sarah.Baldwin@capital.k12.de.us
Sciences
Biology Jen Holden Jennifer.Holden@capital.k12.de.us
Chemistry Chris Garry christopher.garry@capital.k12.de.us
World Languages & Cultures
Spanish Claudia Gonzalez Claudia.Gonzalez@capital.k12.de.us


 
© 2017 rSchoolToday.com - School Web Sites